No Sew Drop Cloth Curtains

If your looking for a quick, neutral update for your window treatments, using painter’s drop cloth is a fairly cheap alternative. I had seen this idea used all over the internet, but had yet to find a method that seemed easy enough for me. Recently, I stumbled upon a friend in the land of Instagram who had made simple, no sew drop cloth curtains,ย and displayed them beautifully within her home. You can find her on Instagram @sweetgeorgiacottonandpine ,and her name is also Laura. Her idea is the inspiration behind this project. ๐Ÿ™‚

All you need is some painter’s drop cloths, curtain clip rings, and a ruler. I bought both items from Lowe’s because they were both available in the store. The curtains I currently had measured 83 inches in length so I knew that 9 feet (108 inches) would be plenty long enough to fold over at the top to create a sort of ruffled valance. Washing and drying the drop cloths first will make them softer and take out any creases from being folded in half within the package.

After the cloths are dried, simply fold over the tops, using a ruler to create your desired length valance. Afterward, place clips evenly beginning at the ends and working your way toward the middle. Here is what happened when I laid mine out on the floor. ๐Ÿ˜‰

img_20901

Next, simply hang them up! Here is a couple of before and afters. I like my geometric curtains but will make use of them in another room.

img_20931

They’ll be super easy to care for, and I love how the tops just have this relaxed, draped look. I hope this gives you some inspiration, just like Laura @sweetgeorgiacottonandpine gave me! Blessings!

~Laura

Leave a Reply

