Reusing a Trellis for Fall

Since it’s the first day of fall, I thought I’d share with you a simple idea of how to reuse a trellis to decorate for fall. I have these trellises that were previously used during the spring and summer months, but never thought to use them during fall…until now. With a homemade, dried grapevine wreath, mums and a dollar store leaf garland, my front step is now ready to welcome fall. I’ve said it before, but I love it when you can use things around the house to make things homey.

The burlap bow was something I had had from Christmas a couple of years ago.

img_10291

img_10301  On a side note, my dog thinks that every time I have a mug in my hand, we’re going to hang out on the porch. It is too cute. I had to share. 🙂  It reminds me to take pleasure in the simple, little things.

I hope you might come away with some fun fall ideas to welcome the season in and your guests. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

