Autumn Mantel

I know it’s still 90 degrees here, but autumn is on its way. I have to keep telling myself this. There is hope! Haha! All jokes aside, I have begun preparing another space in my home for some fall inspiration. Lord knows, my family needs it. Shh! Don’t tell them I said that. 😉  With a few cute, cheap pumpkins and candles, these help bring in an autumn warmth to the house. I love the little pumpkin that reminds us to praise God because He is the one who has so generously given His Son and many blessings besides! A little verse or song written on a picture or chalkboard can work, too, in any space, not just on a mantel.

I love to include “meaningful” decor into a space to encourage others. It’s fun and uplifting! I’m loving the cream, blues, and oranges this year for whatever reason. It can change every year with me.  Adding some cozy blankets somewhere in the house to grab (when it finally does get cold) can also give a sense of warmth and hospitality to the home. (below)

img_09871

Pay no mind to the little “cigar-box guitar” in the corner there (above). That’s one of my husband’s little projects. It’s kind of cute though, right? 🙂 I may have to make another  tan coffee filter wreath to place in the center of the mirror. But, as the busyness of school has set in, I have not had the time to work on that yet. If you would like to make one of those for fall, just look further down in the blog posts.

img_09851I hope you might be inspired to add some little touches of autumn “cozi-ness” to your homes. Fall is coming!

Leave a Reply

