Fall Entryway

Once September has arrived, I’m thinking fall. Sweet fall; I’ve been waiting all year for you! Even though it’s still hot, the thought of the new season just makes me happy. I think I’m the only one in my family that loves autumn and winter. Even so, I love to add little touches of coziness to our home with fall decor, candles, blankets, pumpkins, apples…and the list goes on. 🙂  Having a split-foyer entryway, it can be difficult to create a welcoming space when people step in and see stairs going up and down. There’s only so much space there, and I want it to be functional, as well. For years I’ve played around with this space trying to get it just the way I like it for my family and guests.  On one side, there’s room enough for a little table to decorate. The other side (behind the door) contains a shoe rack and coat hooks. It finally just works!

I found these little babies at Michael’s the other day. Aren’t they adorable? (They’re actually pot-pourri.)

IMG_0957[1]

These are my daughter’s young hands. Haha! Mine looked wrinkly and veiny when I tried to take the picture. 🙂 LOL.

Just a few simple touches like a warm glow, baby pumpkins, and fall colors welcome the new season in. “To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven…” Ecclesisastes 3:1

IMG_0948[1] What do you like about fall?

Leave a Reply

